National Occupation Classification

The 2021 National Occupational Classification (NOC) system has been used since 16 November 2022 to address jobs of immigration applicants.

NOC system identifies and categorizes jobs based on the four factors of: training, education, experience, and responsibilities (TEER) that a job requires.

TEER categories

TEEROccupation types
TEER 0Management occupations
TEER 1Usually require university degree
TEER 2Usually require college diploma or long training (+2yrs)
Or supervisory occupations
TEER 3Usually require college diploma or long training (6mts-2yrs)
TEER 4Usually require high school diploma or short training
TEER 5Require short demos and no formal education